Locations + Hours

Locations + Hours

CAP operates 5 Neighborhood Food Centers in Salt Lake County and one in Tooele County. Each center offers a 3-day supply of emergency groceries based on household size.

CAP South County Pantry South County - 8446 S. Harrison St. Midvale

801-250-6414

MON-THURS 8:30am-5pm

Serves: 84020, 84047, 84065, 84070, 84081, 84084, 84088, 80490, 84092, 84093, 84094, 84095, 84096, 84107,  84121

CAP redwood pantry

Redwood – 3100 S. Redwood Rd. West Valley City

M-F 8:30am-5pm / Sat 8:30am-4pm

801-972-6661

Serves: 84107, 84117, 84119, 84120, 84124, 84123 and 84129 (Saturday is open to all regardless of zipcode.)

CAP Northwest PantryNorthwest – 1300 W. 300 N. Salt Lake City

TUES, THURS & FRI 8:30am-5pm

801-359-8741

Serves: 84101, 84102, 84103, 84104, 84105, 84106, 84108, 84109, 84111, 84112, 84115, and 84116

CAP magna pantry

Magna – 3441 S. 8400 W. Magna

MON, WED & FRI 8:30am-5pm

801-255-3516

Serves: 84118, 84128, and 84044

CAP Grantsville Pantry

 

Grantsville – 7 S. Park St.

MON, THURS & FRI 1pm-5pm

Serves: All of Tooele County

 

 

 

Limits of Service

I.D. must be provided for each household member. Community members in need of emergency food must visit the pantry that serves their local area. The Redwood Pantry is available to all residents of Salt Lake County on Saturdays , regardless of zip code, to accommodate working families.

Effective January 1, 2013, food pantry clients may receive 1 FOOD SHARE PER MONTH. Only in emergency situations will this general rule be extended.

Food Stamps Benefits Outreach

A Food Stamps Outreach Specialist is available by appointment to help clients apply for food stamps, answer questions about the process, and to advocate for clients having trouble accessing food stamps.  Please contact Lucia Santiago at 801-835-3436 to schedule an appointment.

 

CONTACT INFO:

Pantry Hours Address Staff Phone Email
South County (Midvale) MON-TH 8:30-5:00 8446 Harrison St  Midvale, UT 84047 Melissa Stapley (801)255-3516 mstapley@slcap.org
Magna MON, WED, FRI 8:30-5:00 3441 S. 8400 W. Suite B Magna, UT 84040 Rebecca Brasher (801)250-6414 rbrasher@slcap.org
Northwest/ Westside TU, TH, FRI 8:30-5:00 1300 W. 300 N. SLC, UT 84104 Lilia Flores (801)359-8741 lflores@slcap.org
Redwood MON-FRI 8:30-5:00      SAT 8:30-4:00 3060 Lester St  (3100 S. @ Redwood Rd.) WVC 84119 Lisa Hernandez 801-972-6661 lhernandez@slcap.org
Grantsville M,TH, FR 1:00pm-5:00pm 7 S. Park St Grantsville, Ut 84029 Brent Mower (435)884-4452 bmower@slcap.org
Food Stamp Outreach MON-FRI 8:30-5:00 3060 S. Lester WVC, UT 841 Lucia Santiago lsantiago@slcap.org
Program Manager MON-FRI 8:30-5:00 764 S. 200 W. SLC, UT Sal Jansson 801-214-3120 sjansson@slcap.org

Leave a Reply